Return to the archive index

Re: Beware of ebay scams about the Charmit

From: Bryan Hurley <>
Date: Fri, 5 Sep 2003 16:26:22 -0400 (EDT)

sorry to quote everything twice again.

I wasn't trying to say that Aaron's auction wasn't legit, I was just
saying that if someone contacted you through ebay to sell you the same
item for a good price, to be very very very aware.... they are just trying
to get you to buy from them off ebay instead of through ebay.

I definitely have no doubt that Aaron's auction is legit. Only because I
believe this and bid on the auction did I receive these emails. I just
posted for those that might not be familiar with ebay or doing
transactions over the net.

I bid up to $2k on the one on ebay, and its way past that now. Which is
good. It is worth it and anyone that wants a complete system, this is
definitely worth well over $3k.

not trying to detract from his auction.. hope this all came across right
now.

Bryan

On Fri, 5 Sep 2003, Evan wrote:

> I just wanted to let everyone on this list know that the item up for bid
> on ebay is indeed legitimate.  The seller, Aaron is a close friend of
> mine.  All the pictures of the unit on ebay are original.  A lot of
> effort was put into the auction including bolding the item and setting
> it up for a 10 day auction.  Everything listed in the bid was purchased
> directly from CharmIT, and receipts and references can be produced if
> need be.  I posted to the list earlier about this bid (as him) to let
> everyone know about it.
>
> The bid is fully legitimate.  Please do not let Bryan's email dissuade
> you if you were truely interested.  Any and all contact information
> will be provided, as well as any (additional) pictures you would like.
>
> Thanks for your time.
>
> - Evan Brewer
> - 
>
> On Fri, Sep 05, 2003 at 10:00:45AM -0400, Bryan Hurley wrote:
>
> > I am sure the guy selling his Charmit on ebay is legit, however, I have,
> > in the past couple days received 5 different emails from people offering
> > to sell me the same or very similiar package as he is for anywhere from
> > $589 - $2500. One guy even emailed from two different email accts and
> > quoted two different prices.
> >
> > The first guy I asked if he had pictures and why he was selling it.
> > No pictures and needed the money.
> >
> > Just posting in case anyone else who bid on it is getting the same thing.
> > Don't buy it unless they set up a private ebay auction for you so you have
> > at least a little protection, and defintiely don't buy it unless you have
> > a phone number and a unique picture of the product.
> >
> > This information is probably not needed for the majority of the list but
> > just in case anyone was about to be lured I wanted to post it anyways.
> >
> > Here is the list of names and emails and prices I have received.
> >
> > Date: Thu, 4 Sep 2003 19:01:50 +0100 (BST)
> > From: 
> > 1,400 Euro
> > Joseph Dinant London,UK
> >
> >
> > Date: Fri, 05 Sep 2003 01:22:32 PDT
> > From: 
> > 2400 USD
> > Jason Benoa Valencia, Spain
> >
> > Date: Fri, 05 Sep 2003 02:12:19 PDT
> > From: 
> > 589 USD
> > Bucharest , Romania
> >
> >
> >
> > Date: Fri, 05 Sep 2003 03:57:13 PDT
> > From: 
> > $2300
> >
> >
> > Date: Fri, 05 Sep 2003 04:48:14 PDT
> > From: 
> > 2500  USD
> > Jason Benoa Valencia, Spain
>
> --
> Subscription/unsubscription/info requests: send e-mail with subject of
> "subscribe", "unsubscribe", or "info" to 
> Wear-Hard Mailing List Archive (searchable): http://wearables.blu.org
> Please, *PLEASE* don't subscribe through a forward/expander/false domain
>

--
Subscription/unsubscription/info requests: send e-mail with subject of
"subscribe", "unsubscribe", or "info" to 
Wear-Hard Mailing List Archive (searchable): http://wearables.blu.org
Please, *PLEASE* don't subscribe through a forward/expander/false domain

+Previous Message in Thread | Next Message in Thread

From Wear-Hard Mailing list Archive (WH)
Maintained by R. Paul McCarty

Archive created with babymail